The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sis

How can I express what I see in you
How you suffer for what people go through
You are always there when someone takes a fall
For those you love, you hold nothing back at all
You are so much that I long to be
You believe in the strength of family
How do you do it – How do you stand
With no one to lean on or hold your hand?
As I sit here and write without hesitation to cry
I can think of a million reasons why
You’ve been my inspiration and will to live
By giving when you know there’s nothing left to give
And seizing your physical needs to sacrifice
Aware of how much a heart can pay a price
But if somehow you don’t understand all of this
Just remember when we were younger, Sis  🙂

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~
April 18, 2012 Posted by | Family Poetry | 1 Comment