The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Price

Free smiles – Free eyes
There’s a price tag on everything
I heard your stories on your items
I never knew they were up for bid
And you make me feel I carry less
Less than I have ever tried to be
If I had known this is what I’d carry
More than anyone could ever buy
I would have just taken a glance
Looked quickly on your beauty
And taken caution to what’s inside
But there were no guards at attention
Protecting your perimeter
So I did not know your price then
As I see mine knowing you now

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~

April 15, 2012 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Cobwebs


Walking in cobwebs of my sins
People stirring anger within
I went to the alter to confess
Born with pants under my dress
Thought I could make it to the light
To make things in my life right
But silk on skin is easier to peel
Spiders spin webs that you can feel
Venom in veins cannot be ignored
All this is happening in one accord
The only thing that you have left
Is stop fighting webs – Leave your dress
Walk with strength and a little pride
Love the things you’ve learned to hide
That is when your path will be true
To a place where you will learn to love you

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~

April 15, 2012 Posted by | Dark Poetry, Miscellaneous Poetry, Real-Life Poetry | Leave a comment