The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Reinforce Life In My Breath

I am better now to reflect
On you I have not healed
Yet other things I’ve worked for
Inside have been revealed
I find places in secret to cry
Telling me not to delight
I still struggle til this day
In what I saw in you that night
If you knew of my dark days
You would have apologized
For hurt way deep inside me
Is what you saw in my eyes
And what I saw in yours
Was hope and possibility
Of light I have wished for
In the eyes of my dreams
Now I sit and gather emotions
Running scared and very scattered
They look for security found
Inside me, that mostly matters
They help me walk in strength
With my head held up high
Now I wish what I feel for you
Inside me, will truly die
For your light exposed holes
I have worked so hard to seal
That ravaging souls around me
Seek in weakness to steal
While I can only sit in anger
I should have looked away
Solitude and secrets
They have no words to say
They will only sit in dormant
Until they are the last left
To seal yet another hole
And reinforce life in my breath

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~

March 29, 2012 Posted by | Love | 2 Comments