The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Victors

I see victors at a distance, waving cigars
While I seal my past to heal my scars

They remind me vanity entertains ism’s
Remains alert to defend their schism’s

The people I see are thicker than water
I too have a voice, but why even bother

They drown me in speech of building castles
My little farm of ants aren’t worth their hassle

In their world, important as it seems
I am only a woman with big dreams

Entertaining time with pretentious smiles
They boast their roads of many miles

Asking me so far of trades I have done
While I alone toil under the same sun

Wounded, I struggle and talk to myself
I know I’ve pleaded and cried for help

I pull deep within my breath and bow to bend
Fire fuels my arrow’s tip, to fight and defend

My stance as I ponder of what ants seem to create
Things that are high – Things that are great

With loyalty and strength in different faces
In harmony for a queen, to build many places

This thought gives me hope within my dreams
Wondrous sights have been created by streams

In amazement this motivation wakes me up
I drink to my wine that fills my cup

And toast to queens where no blood is found
Victors will become no more than jewels of her crown


Photo By: Digitalarts

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~

October 1, 2011 - Posted by | Real-Life Poetry

2 Comments »

  1. great poem

    Comment by education | October 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. Very poetic, you did an amazing job!Zero Dramas

    Comment by Master Blogger | November 5, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

