The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fighting You

>You’ve brought me to feel again at the wrong time
My life has been scrambled and the fault is mine
And there no more chances to mess it more
I am fighting my heart to close your door
And I have a feeling inside I will win
To shut out places you have opened within
For success and love battle – one will lose
And right now I am forced to choose
For what you offer is free indeed
But I hold burdens that will make you bleed
Tainted and broken, I have nothing left
Except my one heart and only breath
My goals to make more in life than my name
And make up the years I have put to shame
In my youth as I was searching for love
Burnt to ashes towards the heavens above
Now I only see my road I have pieced together
No one holds me-but me, in stormy weather
And my resistance has held times so tough
To refuse a risk of love now is a must
As this tear I will lock deeply in a safe
To open for you when I am content in my space

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com

~A Place Where Artists Go~

September 24, 2010 - Posted by | Love

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

