The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Embers

>I’m fighting anger and a bottle
Today I am not doing so fine
I look back at when we first met
When I was fighting time
Savoring every moment
And the time spent with you
Now every drink that you swallow
Keeps our love from truth
Of what happiness can be
And who you are inside
Even the slightest buzz
Has a lot if you to hide
I no longer hold hope
That someday this will end
I just wanted you to hear me
Just wanted you to be a friend
For there is so much more
Other ways for us to grow
Right there is so much about us
The bottle will not let you know
I am not sure what it takes
To make you hear my cries
I love you so much it hurts
Me way deep inside
Even in these words
It is not my intent
To throw away this love
Or time that we have spent
I am just so scared of myself
Of how tears become hard
In anger and defeat
And the strength of a scar
So read these words of my heart
For I miss who I remember
Please do not let this fire
Turn into a embers

Racquel, Founder
Artist’s Square http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~

September 5, 2010 - Posted by | Sad Poetry

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

