The World of Rockadocious

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mortals Plea

In which way am I not damned
Angels are not blessed
To fasten wings on mortals
In hopes to observe the day I soar
On flesh whose knees
Are immovable from the ground
I humble myself to the Earth
The way which is opposite of flight
Pleading to place me where I first began
Accusing it of what it has created
Of what produces life so strong
Has missed an existence so weak
I beg for the angel to reason
Deaf to all of my pleas

Its own reflection in which it responds

For it is the highest angel of all
Its perception deems perseverance
To announce my position
Which I am not prepared

My uncertainty is my reality
My breath is my only motive

Racquel Cruz, Founder

Artist’s Square
http://www.artists-square.com
~A Place Where Artists Go~
February 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

